about me lorna @ lets go walkies

​​I hold a current Animal First Aid Certificate
Completed a course in Dog Psychology with Psychology World
Member of NARPS (The National Association of Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers) https://www.narpsuk.co.uk/
Fully Insured 
DBS checked
Trainee Dog Trainer

dog walking service holiday alternative to kennels


Hi I'm Lorna...a devoted animal lover with a lifetime of experience living with an assortment of animals from dogs and cats to rabbits birds newts and everything else in between. I started Lets Go Walkies in June 2016 to combine my love of dogs with work & exercise...the perfect combination for me. My learning is ongoing and at the end of 2018 I was lucky enough to be selected as a Trainee Dog Trainer with the AMCBT...the top trainers in the area so I feel incredibly lucky. Observing animal behaviour & body language teachs me so much...hence my never ending journey continues! 
I live with Lexi my 2 yr old Boarder cross she's been with me since July 2015 and my adorable cat Jess the cat that thinks shes a dog! They make coming home a pleasure.

Opening Hours:
Mon - Fri 8am - 6pm
Closed weekends & bank holidays

Hi I'm Kelly I've been working with Lorna since March 2017 during which time I've got to know all the dogs so well on a one to one daily basis. I have been around animals from a young age always having a pooch at home.
I take pride ensuring all the dogs are in the best care when with me and it makes my day seeing their face light with happiness during walks. I find this such a rewarding & fun job.....I love being involved. 
I have qualified in Animal First Aid - have DBS clearance & full cover with Pet Business Insurance. I have also attended a training day on Canine Psychology which I found very informative and great help when interacting with all our lovely dogs.

Harry with Kelly

In 2016 I completed a Level 3 diploma in Animal Management at Southdowns College which I passed with a double distinction star. I then went on to study Level 4 of Animal Management at the same college which I completed in the summer of 2017 achieving a merit.
I have also completed a course in Animal First Aid, have a DBS certificate. full clean driving licence and full cover with Pet Business Insurance.


Wolfie with Emma

​I'm Emma I have had a big passion for all animals ever since I could lean out of my pram! On my 9th birthday I was given my 1st rabbit and since that time I have accumilated many furry friends! To this day I have 4 Rabbits, 2 Guinea Pigs and 2 Tortoises all of which I love dearly....I always rescue my animals which to me is important.
Altough Ive not been lucky enough to own any dogs of my own I have carried out many work experience placements at local dog walking companies in Portsmouth whilst studying animal management at college. This really helped me to broaden my skills and gain as much experience as possible, I also volunteered weekly with a dog walking company outside of Portmouth to continue experiencing what it is like to work around dogs...which I now know I love!